Who is actually behind "the new air castle"?

Today we would like to introduce Paul Kolarik, son of Luftburg founder Elisabeth Kolarik and managing director of the family business since June 2020. Born into the Prater and even the Luftburg - Kolarik restaurant in the Prater in the truest sense of the word, he has lived and experienced genuine hospitality from an early age.

What
Paul Kolarik's life
When
Since May 1984
Where
Luftburg - Kolarik in the Prater

Born in 1984 in what was then the living room of the Kolarik family (today this is the family, and children's play area "Die gute Kinderstube"), hospitality is in Paul Kolarik's blood. His love of gastronomy has also led him to follow exactly this path; he is a graduate of the hospitality school "Am Judenplatz" and also has a business MBA. He has worked in the family business from an early age and took it over completely from his mother and Luftburg founder Elisabeth Kolarik in June 2020.


Together with his wife Bianca, to whom he has been married for 12 years and has 3 boys, he made the Luftburg - Kolarik restaurant in the Prater the largest organic restaurant in the world in 2021, in line with the company's vision of "hospitality - tangible - sustainable".

Wer steckt eigentlich hinter „der neuen Luftburg“?

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Heute dürfen wir Euch Paul Kolarik, Sohn von Luftburg Gründerin Elisabeth Kolarik und seit Juni 2020 Geschäftsführer des Familienunternehmens, vorstellen. Im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes in den Prater und sogar das Restaurant Luftburg – Kolarik im Prater hineingeboren, lebt und erlebt er von klein auf echte Gastfreundschaft.

Was
Paul Kolariks Lebensweg
Wann
Seit Mai 1984
Wo
Luftburg – Kolarik im Prater

1984 im damaligen Wohnzimmer der Familie Kolarik (heute ist dies der Familien-, und Kinderspielbereich „Die gute Kinderstube“) geboren, liegt Paul Kolarik die Gastfreundschaft im Blut. Die Liebe zur Gastronomie hat ihn auch genau diesen Weg einschlagen lassen, er ist Absolvent der Gastgewerbefachschule „Am Judenplatz“ und hat zusätzlich einen Wirtschafts-MBA. Im Familienunternehmen hat er von klein auf mitgearbeitet und es im Juni 2020 komplett von seiner Mutter und Luftburg-Gründerin, Elisabeth Kolarik, übernommen.


Gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Bianca, mit der er seit 12 Jahren verheiratet ist und 3 Buben hat, machte er das Restaurant Luftburg – Kolarik im Prater im Jahr 2021, ganz nach der Unternehmensvision „Gastfreundschaft – spürbar – nachhaltig“ zum größten Bio-Restaurant der Welt.