Since 1991 there are Kolarik's leisure facilities and restaurants in the Prater. Founded by Elisabeth Kolarik, the associated restaurants Luftburg, Praterfee with the Feenzelt, Himmelreich and the children's amusement park Kinderwelt are characterised above all by one thing: Your family friendliness. No wonder - the restaurateur is herself the mother of five children and five-time grandmother. Learn more about us!

An excursion into the countryside, a round on the Ferris wheel or a ride on the Liliput train - the Vienna Prater offers pure variety. The same goes for the Luftburg, which spoils you with hearty Austrian cuisine in organic quality. Previously awarded the bronze seal, since April 2019 the Luftburg has carried the gold seal "Natur Gut Essen" of the City of Vienna for the 100% use of organic food, the fresh preparation and the rich vegetarian offer. In short: enjoy with a clear conscience.

Located near the main avenue in the Prater, the Luftburg also borders on the children's world with its numerous Luftburg models for children. The nearby Praterfee, with its air castles, trampolines and the children's motorway, also offers great fun for the youngest guests.

Kolariks Family Business

2019

The Luftburg becomes organic: from the Stelze as a speciality of the house to the Schnitzel and the Spareribs, only fresh organic food of purely natural origin will be served at the beginning of 2019. In addition to the certificate of the Austria Bio Garantie inspection body, the family business, which was awarded a bronze seal in 2018, is also awarded the "Natur Gut Essen" gold seal by the City of Vienna for its 100% use of organic food, fresh preparation and rich vegetarian offerings.

2017

The invention of the Luftburg celebrates its 40th anniversary. In gastronomy, the regional and organic line will be further expanded. The potatoes are now also offered all year round in organic quality. The roofing of the guest garden will be further optimized to be protected from sudden rain.

2016

In spring 2016 the leisure area of the Praterfee was enriched by Bumper Boats on the Feenwasser. In all gastronomy establishments, the line of relying on organic quality and regional origin is also increasingly being pursued. The range includes organic milk in coffee, salads and herbs in organic quality. In line with sustainability, the first electric company vehicle was purchased.

2015

The guest garden was extended by an innovative garden canopy. It supports the existing tree shading and also protects against sudden rain. With a dimmable LED lighting system, the shading system ensures pleasant lighting conditions even in the evening. Sitting in the guest garden you can experience the digestibility of a freshly tapped beer particularly well and also, on a sunny day, admire the refreshing golden colour. Looking back on the last few years, the Kolarik family is proud that the Luftburg has developed into one of the most popular meeting places in Vienna's Prater. Quality, innovation and family friendliness as well as the many valuable employees in the service of our esteemed guests are the building blocks for the success of Kolarik's leisure facilities.

2014

The newly designed guest garden of the Luftburg was opened. Sycamore trees have been planted to give the guests wonderful tree shade. A herb garden supplies the kitchen with fresh herbs, decorative water elements provide a pleasant, playful atmosphere. In addition, the guest garden was equipped with a fog cooling system, which provides cooling and relaxation from the heated city. The guest garden and terrace now offer space for up to 850 guests.

2013

Every chef's dream comes true: the kitchen in Kolarik's Luftburg has been extended to 200 square metres. Equipped with state-of-the-art technology, this extra space is a guarantee for quality work and maximum enjoyment.

2011

In spring 2011, the Praterfee was supplemented by a giant air castle slide at an unprecedented height of 14 metres and 22 metres in length. In summer, the starting shot was fired for the new children's motorway, in which (even big!) children can take their rounds in electric cars.

In summer 2011 the Luftburg presented table taps for self-service in the guest garden, true to the motto "Self tapped tastes best". An enjoyable pleasure for convivial rounds and all beer lovers.

2008

In spring 2008, the Restaurant Luftburg was rebuilt in an elaborate style and extended by a light-flooded glass palace, in which connoisseurs can take a pleasurable break in a modern ambience. In the course of this, the terrace and garden were extended to 750 seats and embellished with lavender and young chestnut trees in 2010.

2005

In 2005 the Praterfee was extended by the Feenzelt. The popular event tent offers seats for groups of up to 300 people. The most family-friendly restaurant in the Prater now offers everything from a breastfeeding room and children's playroom to your own children's menu for a successful visit to the restaurant for the whole family.

2000

At the end of 2000, Elisabeth Kolarik was able to acquire an object that had been dear to her for some time: the Praterfee. The building in need of renovation with tennis courts directly adjacent to the Prater Hauptallee was renovated in 2002 and 2006. The popular catering business is complemented by surrounding attractions such as the Salto trampoline, air castles, a spacious trampoline facility and asphalt floor railways. Since 2004, Kolarik's leisure facilities have also been offering catering, with suckling pigs and crispy barbecue stilts proving particularly popular.

1997

In 1997 Elisabeth Kolarik acquired the company Restaurant & Biergarten Himmelreich and had it redesigned. The Salto-Trampolino, on which one can jump up to nine metres high with harnesses, completed the investments this year.

1992

Soon Elisabeth Kolarik realized the need to entertain her customers who came to rent and buy the air castles. She then opened the café-restaurant Luftburg in 1992. In 1994, the unusual petting zoo in the immediate vicinity of the new restaurant became an amusement park for children. With the arrival of air castles, air slides and a children's motorway, the name was born: Kinderwelt.

1977

The company's history began with the invention of the Luftburg by Elisabeth Kolarik in 1977. It was her idea to use the material of hot-air balloons to create soft playgrounds in a wide variety of shapes on which children can let off steam without injuring themselves.

1976-1996

Between 1976 and 1996 her five children Marianne, Barbara, Paul, Julia-Sofie and Elisabeth-Marie were born. For Elisabeth Kolarik, they are the most important thing in life, but they have also always been a strong motivator to gear their businesses especially to the needs of families. Since 2002 she has been married to Ing. Heinz Hummel, who brought one daughter, Anna-Carina, into the marriage. Kolarik's leisure facilities are a family business in the truest sense of the word. Daughter Marianne and son Paul have been actively involved in the company for years and together with owner Elisabeth Kolarik form the management. The younger ones contribute their ideas from children for children.

Today, Kolarik's leisure facilities consist of the restaurants Luftburg, Himmelreich and Praterfee and are on a continuous growth course
. The restaurant Luftburg with its attached children's world and the Praterfee with its air castles, trampolines and the children's motorway offer a jumpy pleasure especially for the little guests. Not to forget the rental and sale of the famous and popular Luftburgen.

1954

The head of the family Elisabeth Kolarik comes from one of the most famous Prater families. She was born on 1 January 1954 as the youngest child of the owners of the Schweizerhaus Else and Karl Kolarik. Her two siblings, Lydia and Karl, run it today. Elisabeth Kolarik herself worked for many years in her parents' company and was managing director until 1991.

Do you have questions, suggestions or are you interested in one of our locations? Do not hesitate, call us or send us an email!

Contact: 1020 Vienna, Waldsteingartenstraße 128, Prater
Phone: +43 1 729 49 99
Mail: office@kolarik.at

We look forward to continuing to welcome you at Kolariks!

Newsletter subscription

We regularly send you news, offers or special events via our newsletter.

In total we send out 12-14 issues per year.

For the registration only your e-mail address is necessary to receive the newsletter. Other data such as your name or your birthday are only used for the personal salutation in our newsletter or for sending you a birthday message. Optionally, you also have the possibility to register for certain topics.

Seit 1991 gibt es Kolariks Freizeitbetriebe und Lokale im Prater. Gegründet von Elisabeth Kolarik zeichnen sich die dazugehörigen Lokale Luftburg, Praterfee mit dem Feenzelt, Himmelreich und der Kindervergnügungspark Kinderwelt vor allem durch Eines aus: Ihre Familienfreundlichkeit. Kein Wunder – ist die Gastronomin doch selbst Mutter von fünf Kindern und ebenso fünffache Großmutter. Erfahren Sie mehr über uns!

Ein Ausflug ins Grüne, eine Runde mit dem Riesenrad oder eine Fahrt mit der Liliput-Bahn – der Wiener Prater bietet Abwechslung pur. Ebenso die Luftburg, die mit herzhafter, österreichischer Küche in Bio-Qualität verwöhnt. Zuvor mit dem Bronze-Siegel ausgezeichnet, trägt die Luftburg seit April 2019 das Gold-Siegel “Natürlich Gut Essen” der Stadt Wien für die hundertprozentige Verwendung biologischer Lebensmittel, die frische Zubereitung und das reichhaltig-vegetarische Angebot. Kurzum: genießen mit gutem Gewissen.

Nahe der Hauptallee im Prater gelegen, grenzt die Luftburg auch an die Kinderwelt mit ihren zahlreichen Luftburgmodellen für Kinder an. Die nahe gelegene Praterfee bietet mit ihren Luftburgen, Trampolinen und der Kinderautobahn ebenfalls größtes Vergnügen für die kleinsten Gäste.

Kolariks Family Business

2019

Die Luftburg wird Bio: Von der Stelze als Spezialität des Hauses über das Schnitzel bis hin zu den Spareribs werden mit Beginn des Jahres 2019 ausschließlich frische Bio-Lebensmittel mit rein natürlichem Ursprung serviert. Neben dem Zertifikat der Kontrollstelle Austria Bio Garantie wird der 2018 mit einem Bronze-Siegel gekrönte Familienbetrieb mit dem Gold-Siegel “Natürlich Gut Essen” der Stadt Wien für die hundertprozentige Verwendung biologischer Lebensmittel, die frische Zubereitung und das reichhaltig-vegetarische Angebot ausgezeichnet.

2017

Die Erfindung der Luftburg feiert ihr 40jähriges Jubiläum. In der Gastronomie wird die Regionalitäts- und Biolinie weiter ausgebaut. Auch die Erdäpfeln werden nun ganzjährig in Bio-Qualität angeboten. Die Gastgartenüberdachung wird weiter optimiert um vor plötzlich aufkommendem Regen geschützt zu sein.

2016

Im Frühjahr 2016 wurde das Freizeitareal der Praterfee um Bumper Boats auf dem Feenwasser bereichert. In allen Gastronomiebetrieben wird außerdem verstärkt die Linie verfolgt, auf Bio-Qualität und regionale Herkunft zu setzen. Im Angebot sind beispielsweise Bio-Milch im Kaffee sowie Salate und Kräuter in Bio-Qualität. Der Nachhaltigkeit folgend wurde das erste Elektro-Firmenfahrzeug angeschafft.

2015

Der Gastgarten wurde um eine innovative Gartenüberdachung erweitert. Sie unterstützt die vorhandene Baumbeschattung und schützt ebenso vor plötzlich auftretendem Regen. Mit einem dimmbaren LED-Beleuchtungssystem sorgt das Beschattungssystem auch abends für angenehme Lichtverhältnisse. Im Gastgarten sitzend kann man die Bekömmlichkeit eines frisch gezapften Bieres besonders gut erfahren, und auch, an einem sonnigen Tag, den herzerfrischenden Goldton bewundern. Rückblickend auf die letzten Jahre ist die Familie Kolarik stolz darauf, dass sich die Luftburg zu einem der beliebtesten Treffpunkte im Wiener Prater entwickelt hat. Qualität, Innovation und Familienfreundlichkeit sowie die vielen, wertvollen Mitarbeiter im Dienste unserer geschätzten Gäste sind die Bausteine zum Erfolg der Kolariks Freizeitbetriebe.

2014

Der neu gestaltete Gastgarten der Luftburg wurde eröffnet. Platanen wurden gesetzt welche den Gästen mittlerweile herrlichen Baumschatten spenden. Ein Kräutergarten versorgt die Küche mit frischen Kräutern, dekorative Wasserelemente sorgen für eine angenehme, verspielte Atmosphäre. Des Weiteren wurde der Gastgarten mit einem Nebelkühlungssystem ausgestattet, welches für Abkühlung sorgt und Erholung von der aufgeheizten Großstadt bietet. Gastgarten und Terrasse bieten nun insgesamt bis zu 850 Gästen Platz.

2013

Der Traum eines jeden Küchenchefs wird wahr: Die Küche in Kolariks Luftburg wurde auf 200qm erweitert. Ausgestattet mit modernster Technik ist dieser Platzgewinn ein Garant für qualitätsvolles Arbeiten und höchsten Genuss.

2011

Im Frühjahr 2011 wurde die Praterfee durch eine Riesen-Luftburgrutsche in einer noch nie dagewesenen Höhe von 14 Metern und 22 Meter Länge ergänzt. Im Sommer fiel der Startschuss für die neue Kinderautobahn, in der (auch große!) Kinder in Elektroautos ihre Runden ziehen dürfen.

Im Sommer 2011 präsentierte die Luftburg getreu dem Motto „Selbstgezapft schmeckt‘s am besten“ Tischzapfanlagen zur Selbstbedienung im Gastgarten. Ein genüssliches Vergnügen für gesellige Runden und alle Bierliebhaber.

2008

Im Frühjahr 2008 wurde das Restaurant Luftburg in aufwändigem Stil umgebaut und durch einen lichtdurchfluteten Glaspalast erweitert, in dem Genießer in modernem Ambiente eine genüssliche Auszeit nehmen können. Im Zuge dessen wurden auch Terrasse und Garten auf 750 Plätze erweitert und 2010 mit Lavendel und jungen Kastanienbäumen verschönert.

2005

Im Jahr 2005 wurde die Praterfee um das Feenzelt erweitert. Das beliebte Veranstaltungszelt bietet Sitzplätze für Gesellschaften bis zu 300 Personen. Das familienfreundlichste Lokal des Praters bietet nun von Stillraum und Kinderspielzimmer bis zur eigenen Speisekarte für Kinder alles für einen gelungenen Lokalbesuch für die ganze Familie.

2000

Ende 2000 konnte Elisabeth Kolarik ein Objekt erwerben, das es ihr schon längere Zeit angetan hatte: Die Praterfee. Das renovierungsbedürftige Gebäude mit direkt an die Prater Hauptallee grenzenden Tennisanlagen wurde in den Jahren 2002 und 2006 renoviert. Der beliebte Gastronomiebetrieb wird durch umliegende Attraktionen wie das Salto-Trampolino, Luftburgen, eine großzügige Trampolinanlage und Asphalt-Stockbahnen ergänzt. Seit 2004 bieten Kolariks Freizeitbetriebe auch Catering an, wobei sich vor allem Spanferkel und knusprige Grillstelzen als besonders beliebt erweisen.

1997

Im Jahr 1997 erwarb Elisabeth Kolarik den Betrieb Restaurant & Biergarten Himmelreich und ließ ihn neu gestalten. Das Salto-Trampolino, auf dem man mit Gurten gesichert bis zu neun Meter hoch springen kann, vervollständigte die Investitionen in diesem Jahr.

1992

Bald schon erkannte Elisabeth Kolarik die Notwendigkeit, ihre Kunden, die kamen um die Luftburgen zu mieten und kaufen, auch zu bewirten. Daraufhin eröffnete sie 1992 das Café-Restaurant Luftburg. In unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft des neuen Lokals wurde 1994 aus dem außergewöhnlichen Streichelzoo ein eigener Vergnügungspark für Kinder. Mit dem Einzug von Luftburgen, Luftrutsche und einer Kinder-Autobahn war auch der Name geboren: Kinderwelt.

1977

Begonnen hat die Unternehmensgeschichte mit der Erfindung der Luftburg durch Elisabeth Kolarik im Jahre 1977. Es war ihre Idee, aus dem Material von Heißluftballons weiche Spielwiesen in unterschiedlichsten Formen zu kreieren, auf der sich Kinder austoben können, ohne sich zu verletzen.

1976-1996

In den Jahren 1976 bis 1996 kamen ihre fünf Kinder Marianne, Barbara, Paul, Julia-Sofie und Elisabeth-Marie zur Welt. Sie sind für Elisabeth Kolarik das Wichtigste im Leben, aber auch seit jeher starker Motivator, ihre Betriebe besonders auf die Bedürfnisse von Familien auszurichten. Seit 2002 ist sie mit Ing. Heinz Hummel verheiratet, der eine Tochter, Anna-Carina, mit in die Ehe brachte. Kolariks Freizeitbetriebe sind ein Familienbetrieb im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes. Tochter Marianne und Sohn Paul sind seit Jahren aktiv ins Unternehmen eingebunden und bilden gemeinsam mit Eigentümerin Elisabeth Kolarik die Geschäftsleitung. Die Jüngeren bringen sich durch Ideen von Kindern für Kinder ein.

Ein Unternehmen auf kontinuierlichem Wachstumskurs
Kolariks Freizeitbetriebe bestehen heute aus den Restaurants Luftburg, Himmelreich und Praterfee. Das Restaurant Luftburg mit seiner angeschlossenen Kinderwelt und die Praterfee mit ihren Luftburgen, Trampolinen und der Kinderautobahn bieten gerade für die kleinen Gäste ein sprunghaftes Vergnügen. Nicht zu vergessen auch der Verleih und Verkauf der bekannten und beliebten Luftburgen.

1954

Familienoberhaupt Elisabeth Kolarik entstammt einer der bekanntesten Prater-Familien. Sie wurde am 1. Jänner 1954 als jüngstes Kind der Besitzer des Schweizerhauses Else und Karl Kolarik geboren. Ihre beiden Geschwister, Lydia und Karl, führen es heute. Elisabeth Kolarik selbst arbeitete jahrelang im elterlichen Betrieb und war bis 1991 Geschäftsführerin.

Sie haben Fragen, Anregungen oder interessieren sich für eine unserer Locations? Zögern Sie nicht, rufen Sie uns an oder schreiben Sie uns ein Mail!

Kontakt: 1020 Wien, Waldsteingartenstraße 128, Prater
Tel.: +43 1 729 49 99
Mail: office@kolarik.at

Wir freuen uns, Sie auch weiterhin bei Kolariks begrüßen zu dürfen!

Newsletter Anmeldung

Über unseren Newsletter schicken wir Ihnen regelmäßig Neuigkeiten, Angebote oder auch spezielle Veranstaltungen.

Insgesamt senden wir 12-14 Ausgaben aus pro Jahr.

Für die Anmeldung ist grundsätzlich nur Ihre E-Mail Adresse notwendig um den Newsletter auch zu erhalten. Weitere Daten wie zb. Ihr Name oder Ihr Geburtstag dienen lediglich der persönlichen Anrede in unserem Newsletter bzw. der Zusendung einer Geburtstagsnachricht. Optional haben Sie auch die Möglichkeit sich für bestimmte Themenbereiche zu registrieren.