Austrian cuisine in organic quality, child-friendly and a wonderful location in Vienna's Prater invite young and old to visit the Luftburg.

Our lovingly landscaped guest garden with its spacious terrace and the special flair of the Glaspalast, the cosy winter garden and the guest room make our café-restaurant, which is open all year round, a popular attraction all year round.

Come by, we are looking forward to seeing you!

Culinary pleasure

Viennese cuisine in organic quality and tradition

Our culinary specialities such as the crispy Stelze, juicy spare ribs from the lava stone grill and hearty delicacies of the Austrian cuisine are now well-known in the city, we prepare dishes in 100% organic quality . We also offer vegetarian and vegan dishes. In accordance with the respective season, our kitchen team creates culinary organic delicacies, as in the Styrian Weeks or Asparagus Weeks.

Start 3D Tour

You can quench your thirst for beer with traditional brands such as Budweiser Budvar, Dark Grießkirchner, Paulaner Weißbier on tap and organic beer Hacker Pschorr Hell, as well as various organic beers in the bottle - including gluten-free Gusswerk zum Wohl and alcohol-free Gusswerk Jakobsgold. Other bottled beers: Original Budweiser, Hacker Pschorr 1417, Chiemseer Hell and Paulaner Weizen (non-alcoholic). The tap tables in the beer garden invite you to draw your own beer in a convivial atmosphere.

For wine lovers we offer suitable wines from Austrian organic wineries.

For dessert or for the afternoon visit we can spoil you with sweet delicacies from our organic flour kitchen. You can choose from apple strudel, fluffy curd cheese cake, homemade Sacher cake and more. Accompanied by a stimulating Fairtrade coffee with organic cow's milk or oat milk - or perhaps a nut schnapps to round off the meal?

Public

U2/82A station Messe-Prater tram line 1 Prater Hauptallee

car

coming from the Praterstern:

Access via Ausstellungsstraße, turn right into Perspektivstraße, then turn right into Messestraße, where you will find a parking lot on the right!

 

coming from Handelskai/A23:

Access via Ausstellungsstraße, turn left into Max-Koppe-Gasse, this becomes Messestraße, where you will find a parking lot on the right!

parking spaces

Subject to charges at the adjacent parking lot and in the parking garage in the immediate vicinity. (info & prices)
Bicycle parking spaces are located in front of the restaurant

  • terrace and shady garden under chestnut trees and plane trees for 850 guests
  • innovative fog cooling system in summer
  • retractable garden canopy in case of rain
  • smoke-free interior for 350 guests:
  • cosy restaurant with tiled stove in winter
  • light-flooded glass palace
  • friendly conservatory

  • children's menu
  • Games, colouring pictures & puzzles on the children's menu
  • Pencils (sets available for purchase)
  • highchairs
  • Microwave for baby food (at the bar)
  • baby food
  • Children's WC with changing table
  • Children's playroom with children's cinema
  • Children's playground with elephant slide
  • Children's world with air castles adjacent in the warm season

Dogs are very welcome here!
As a family-friendly business, we attach great importance to the safety of our guests and ask dog owners to put on a muzzle for four-legged guests and keep them on a short leash. We thank you for your understanding that dogs are only allowed to sit on the floor in accordance with the hygiene regulations.

 

Special provisions on the general obligation to use linen or muzzles (City of Vienna)

Kolariks sustainability

The idea of ecological and social sustainability is an essential part of the company and family philosophy of the Kolariks Freizeitbetriebe.

In Austria, we now live in Europe's model country for sustainability and thus have direct access to a rich value chain and novel technologies.

Cosy ambience

all year round

The Café-Restaurant-Biergarten Luftburg in the Vienna Prater is open all year round and is worth a visit at any time of the year.

In the summer the naturally shaded Guest garden with lots of greenery to relaxing hours and relaxation from the heated city, an innovative fog cooling system and a retractable garden canopy protect from sun and heat and from rain. The guest garden and the terrace offer space for up to 850 guests.

In winter, a tiled stove in the restaurant creates a cosy atmosphere. You can enjoy the winter snowy landscape in the stylish glass palace with the generous window front enjoy. The high seating area at the bar and in the guest lounge is frequented mainly by young guests and is a popular meeting place for our regular guests. The interior offers space for 350 guests and is smoke-free.

Relaxed eating with children

Family friendliness is important to us. While the adults relax with food and drink, the children can let off steam on the in-house playground or in the air castles and air castle slides of the adjacent children's world.

In bad weather or during the cold season, the children's playroom offers varied fun and a children's cinema. We also offer enough space for baby carriages, a baby changing facility, high chairs and our own children's menu.

We like to plan Your party

Whether family celebration, wedding, first communion meal, birthday party, polter round or lunch, we offer the suitable framework & look forward to your individual inquiry.

Almhüttengaudi

In front of the unique backdrop of the Town Hall and the Burgtheater, the 8,000 m² ice skating rink ensures winter enjoyment, while the diverse culinary delights in 100% organic quality invite you to even more enjoyment for the first time.

OUR cakes

You celebrate your birthday, your wedding or a baptism in the Luftburg or Praterfee and would like to order a cake? Individual cakes give your party a personal touch and are well received by your guests.

GUTSCHEINE

Make others happy and give them a piece of Kolarik and thus a piece of local tradition.

Perfect for every occasion

Stelzenshop

Enjoy a touch of beer garden and Prater atmosphere at home with our crispy organic wagtail!

UNSERE Torten

You celebrate your birthday, your wedding or a baptism in the Luftburg or Praterfee and would like to order a cake? Individual cakes give your party a personal touch and are well received by your guests.

GUTSCHEINE

Make others happy and give them a piece of Kolarik and thus a piece of local tradition.

Perfect for every occasion

Newsletter

The latest news about seasonal highlights, events and special offers - our airmail service keeps you up to date.

social media

Visit our restaurant also on Social Media and stay top informed about our offers. We are also happy about an evaluation in our social networks.

Contact us

We are looking forward to your visit in Kolariks Luftburg! If you have special wishes or questions about our kitchen, please write us an email or call us: +43 1729 49 99.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should not be changed.

Newsletter subscription

Through our newsletter we will send you regular news, offers or information about special events. In total we send out 12-14 issues per year.

For the registration only your e-mail address is necessary to receive the newsletter. Other data such as your name or your birthday are only used for the personal address in our newsletter or for sending a birthday greeting.

We use Mailchimp to manage and send our newsletter. With your registration you confirm that you agree that your data is transferred to Mailchimp for further processing. Learn more about data protection at Mailchimp here.

You may change your mind at any time by clicking on the unsubscribe link found at the bottom of every email you receive from us, or by contacting us at luftpost@kolarik.at We will treat your information with care and respect.

Österreichische Küche in Bio-Qualität, Kinderfreundlichkeit und eine herrliche Lage im Wiener Prater laden Groß und Klein zu einem Besuch in die Luftburg ein.

Unser liebevoll begrünter Gastgarten mit weitläufiger Terrasse sowie das besondere Flair im Glaspalast, der gemütliche Wintergarten und die Gaststube machen unser ganzjährig geöffnetes Café-Restaurant zu jeder Jahreszeit zum beliebten Anziehungspunkt.

Kommen Sie vorbei, wir freuen uns auf Sie!

oder telefonisch unter: +43 1 729 49 99 

Kulinarischer Genuss – Wiener Küche in Bio-Qualität und Tradition

Unsere kulinarischen Spezialitäten wie die knusprig gesurte Stelze, saftige Spareribs vom Lavasteingrill und herzhafte Schmankerln der österreichischen Küche sind mittlerweile stadtbekannt, wir bereiten Speisen in 100% Bio-Qualität zu. Zudem bieten wir vegetarische und vegane Speisen und Italienisches wie Pizza und Pasta an. Passend zur jeweiligen Saison kreiert unser Küchenteam kulinarische Bio-Köstlichkeiten, wie bei den Steirischen Wochen oder Spargelwochen. Ein besonderes Highlight ist unser alljährliches Oktoberfest im Prater.

Den Bierdurst können Sie mit Traditionsmarken wie Budweiser Budvar, dunklem Grießkirchner, Paulaner Weißbier vom Fass und dem BIO-Bier Hacker Pschorr Hell,  sowie verschiedenen Bio-Bieren in der Flasche stillen –  u.a. das glutenfreie Gusswerk zum Wohl und das alkoholfreie Gusswerk Jakobsgold. Weitere Flaschenbiere: Original Budweiser, Hacker Pschorr 1417, Chiemseer Hell und Paulaner Weizen (alkoholfrei). Die Zapftische im Biergarten laden zum Selbstzapfen in geselliger Runde ein.

Für Weinliebhaber bieten wir passende Weine von österreichischen Bio-Weingütern an.

Zum Dessert oder für den Besuch am Nachmittag dürfen wir Sie mit süßen Köstlichkeiten aus unserer Bio-Mehlspeisküche verwöhnen. Zur Auswahl stehen Apfelstrudel, Topfenschmarrn, Sachertorte, Böhmische Palatschinken und mehr. Dazu ein anregender Kaffee mit Bio-Kuh-, Soja- oder Mandelmilch – oder doch ein Nussschnapserl zum Abschluss?

Mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
U2/82A Station Messe-Prater Straßenbahnlinie 1 Prater Hauptallee

Mit dem Auto:
Zufahrt über die Ausstellungsstraße rechts in die Perspektivstraße abbiegen, geradeaus weiterfahren, nach dem Kreisverkehr weiter geradeaus fahren, durch den Schranken in der Csardastraße, dann rechts in die Waldsteingartenstraße abbiegen – Sie haben uns erreicht!

Parkmöglichkeiten
Gebührenpflichtig am angrenzenden Parkplatz und im Parkhaus in unmittelbarer Nähe.

PARKPLATZ INFOS & PREISE

UBER

Fahrradabstellplätze
Befinden sich vor dem Lokal

  • Terrasse und schattiger Gastgarten unter Kastanienbäumen und Platanen für 850 Gäste
  • innovatives Nebelkühlsystem im Sommer
  • ausfahrbare Gartenüberdachung bei Regen
  • rauchfreier Innenraum für 350 Gäste:
  • gemütliche Gaststube mit Kachelofen im Winter
  • lichtdurchfluteter Glaspalast
  • freundlicher Wintergarten

  • Kinderspeisekarte
  • Spiele, Ausmalbilder & Rätsel auf der Kinderspeisekarte
  • Malstifte (Sets käuflich zu erwerben)
  • Kinderhochstühle
  • Mikrowelle für Babynahrung (an der Bar)
  • Babynahrung
  • Kinder-WC mit Wickeltisch
  • Kinderspielraum mit Kinderkino
  • Kinderspielplatz mit Elefantenrutsche
  • Kinderwelt mit Luftburgen in der warmen Jahreszeit angrenzend

Hunde sind bei uns herzlich willkommen! Als familienfreundlicher Betrieb legen wir auf die Sicherheit unserer Gäste größten Wert und ersuchen Hundebesitzer, vierbeinigen Gästen einen Beißkorb anzulegen und an kurzer Leine zu halten. Wir danken für Ihr Verständnis, dass Hunde im Sinne der Hygienevorschriften ausschließlich am Boden Platz nehmen dürfen.

Besondere Bestimmungen zur allgemeinen Leinen- oder Maulkorbpflicht (Stadt Wien)
Hunde müssen an öffentlichen Orten, an denen sich viele Menschen aufhalten, zum Beispiel in Gasthäusern, immer einen Maulkorb tragen.

Bezahlen mit Bitcoin, DASH & Co
Wir akzeptieren neben Bargeld, Bankomat und Kreditkarte auch die digitale Währung Bitcoin & Bitcoin-Cash! Anhand einer speziellen Peer-to-peer-Anwendung werden Überweisungen über das Internet sicher abgewickelt.

Ihre Vorteile:
1. Schnelle und sichere Zahlungsabwicklung
2. Geringe Transaktionsgebühren
3. Ideal für Kleinbeträge
4. Sicherer zu transportieren als Bargeld
5. Dezentral und demokratisch, unabhängig von Banken

Kolariks Nachhaltigkeit

Die Idee ökologischer und sozialer Nachhaltigkeit ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Firmen- und Familienphilosophie der Kolariks Freizeitbetriebe.

Wir leben in Österreich inzwischen im Nachhaltigkeits-Musterland Europas und haben somit direkten Zugriff auf eine reichhaltige Wertschöpfungskette und neuartige Technologien.

Gemütliches Ambiente für jede Jahreszeit

Das Café-Restaurant-Biergarten Luftburg im Wiener Prater hat ganzjährig geöffnet und ist zu jeder Jahreszeit einen Besuch wert.

Im Sommer verführt der natürlich beschattete Gastgarten mit viel Grün zu entspannenden Stunden und Erholung von der aufgeheizten Großstadt, ein innovatives Nebelkühlungssystem und eine ausfahrbare Gartenüberdachung schützen vor Sonne und Hitze und vor Regen. Der Gastgarten und die Terrasse bieten insgesamt bis zu 850 Gästen Platz.

Im Winter sorgt ein Kachelofen in der Gaststube für lauschige Atmosphäre. Die winterliche Schneelandschaft können Sie im stilvollen Glaspalast mit der großzügigen Fensterfront genießen. Der Hochsitzbereich an der Bar und in der Gaststube wird vor allem von jungen Gästen frequentiert und ist ein beliebter Treffpunkt unserer Stammgäste. Der Innenraum bietet 350 Gästen Platz und ist rauchfrei.

Entspannt essen mit Kindern

Familienfreundlichkeit ist uns wichtig. Während die Erwachsenen sich bei Speis & Trank entspannen, können sich die Kinder auf dem hauseigenen Spielplatz oder in den Luftburgen und Luftburgrutschen der angrenzenden Kinderwelt austoben.

Bei Schlechtwetter oder in der kalten Jahreszeit bietet das Kinderspielzimmer abwechslungsreichen Spielspaß und ein Kinder-Kino. Außerdem bieten wir noch ausreichend Platz für Kinderwägen, eine Wickelmöglichkeit, Hochstühle und eine eigene Kinderspeisekarte.

Wir planen gerne Ihr Fest

Ob Familienfeier, Hochzeit, Erstkommunionsessen, Geburtstagsparty, Polterrunde oder Mittagessen, wir bieten den passenden Rahmen & freuen uns auf Ihre individuelle Anfrage.

Oktoberfest Jubiläum

Auch 2019 findet wieder das bekannte und traditionelle Oktoberfest in Kolariks Luftburg statt. Kommen Sie vorbei und feiern Sie mit uns!

UNSERE Torten

Sie feiern Ihren Geburtstag, Ihre Hochzeit oder eine Taufe in der Luftburg oder Praterfee und möchten eine Torte bestellen? Individuelle Torten verleihen Ihrem Fest eine persönliche Note und kommen bei Ihren Gästen gut an.

GUTSCHEINE

Machen Sie anderen eine Freude und schenken Sie ein Stück Kolarik und damit ein Stück heimische Tradition.

Perfekt für jeden Anlass

Newsletter

Aktuelle Neuigkeiten über saisonale Highlights, Events und spezielle Angebote – mit unserer Luftpost bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden.

Social Media

Besuchen Sie unser Restaurant auch auf Social Media und bleiben Sie top informiert über unsere Angebote. Wir freuen uns auch über eine Bewertung in unseren sozialen Netzwerken.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch in Kolariks Luftburg! Wenn Sie spezielle Wünsche oder Fragen zu unserer Küche haben, schreiben Sie uns ein Mail oder rufen Sie uns an: +43 1729 49 99.

kolarik_prater_wien
  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.