Kolarik's air castle wins BIO GASTRO TROPHY

Sustainability wins

This is the introduction text or excerpt. It differs from the other continuous text only in that it appears bold (font-weight: 500). This text is primarily displayed in the various preview views (e.g. under News).

Kolarik's Luftburg wins BIO GASTRO TROPHY 1

Excellent organic enjoyment

Kolarik's Luftburg wins BIO GASTRO TROPHY 2

The winners of the individual categories of the BIO GASTRO TROPHY emerged from both online voting and the verdict of a jury of experts. In addition to organic cuisine, evaluation criteria such as the use of sustainable energy and resource conservation, such as in the area of drinking water, also played a decisive role.

 

"The award of the BIO GASTRO TROPHY pleases us enormously and encourages us on our sustainable path. Our guests have not only chosen us, but also play a decisive role in the value chain - and thus for a better future. It is our goal to consciously treat the environment and living beings in a sustainable manner in order to be able to secure resources in the future as well," says Elisabeth Kolarik.

100 % responsibility, 100 % enjoyment

Kolarik's Luftburg has been taking steps towards sustainability since 2001. The Prater establishment received several awards for its conversion to organic food at the beginning of 2019, including the gold seal of the City of Vienna's "Natürlich gut essen" initiative. Also this year, Kolarik's Luftburg was awarded the City of Vienna's Environmental Prize for its 100% use of organic food, fresh preparation and rich vegetarian menu. The most recent awards include the City of Vienna's eco-label and the BIO GASTRO TROPHY award for "Best Organic Certified Restaurant".

Kolariks Luftburg gewinnt BIO GASTRO TROPHY

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

Nachhaltigkeit siegt

Dies ist der Einleitungstext oder auch Excerpt. Er unterscheidet sich vom übrigen Fliesstext lediglich darin dass er fett (font-weight: 500) erscheint. Dieser Text wird primär in den verschiedenen Vorschauansichten angezeigt (zb. unter Aktuelles)

Kolariks Luftburg gewinnt BIO GASTRO TROPHY 1

Ausgezeichneter Bio-Genuss

Kolariks Luftburg gewinnt BIO GASTRO TROPHY 2

Die Sieger der einzelnen Kategorien der BIO GASTRO TROPHY gingen sowohl aus dem Online-Voting als auch aus dem Urteil einer Experten-Jury hervor. Neben der Bio-Kulinarik spielten auch Bewertungskriterien wie die Nutzung nachhaltiger Energie und Ressourcenschonung, wie etwa im Bereich Trinkwasser, eine entscheidende Rolle.

 

“Die Auszeichnung der BIO GASTRO TROPHY freut uns enorm und bestärkt uns auf unserem nachhaltigen Weg. Unsere Gäste haben uns nicht nur gewählt, sondern spielen auch eine entscheidende Rolle in der Wertschöpfungskette – und damit für eine bessere Zukunft. Unser Ziel ist es, den Umgang mit der Umwelt und den Lebewesen bewusst nachhaltig zu gestalten, um Ressourcen auch zukünftig sichern zu können”, so Elisabeth Kolarik.

100 % Verantwortung, 100 % Genuss

Schon seit 2001 setzt Kolariks Luftburg Schritte in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit. Mehrfach ausgezeichnet wurde der Prater-Betrieb für seine Umstellung auf Bio-Lebensmittel Anfang 2019, unter anderem mit dem Gold-Siegel der Initiative „Natürlich gut essen“ der Stadt Wien. Ebenfalls heuer wurde Kolariks Luftburg der Umweltpreis der Stadt Wien für die hundertprozentige Verwendung biologischer Lebensmittel, die frische Zubereitung und das reichhaltig-vegetarische Angebot verliehen. Zu den jüngsten Auszeichnungen zählen das Umweltzeichen der Stadt Wien und die Prämierung zum “Besten biozertifizierten Restaurant” durch die BIO GASTRO TROPHY.