Mochi x Kolarik

The Asian restaurant Mochi in Praterstraße and the largest organic restaurant in the world, the Luftburg - Kolarik im Prater, make here together - and excellent thing: The crispy grilled Surstelze, a classic of Viennese cuisine in 100% organic quality meets 'Asian divers with happy belly feeling'. A recommendation? Absolutely!

What
Cooperation with Restaurant Mochi
When
as of December 1, 2022

Konnichi Wa * & Hawedere **

Two restaurants in 1020 Vienna, two anniversaries worth celebrating, two completely different concepts, but one hell of an idea - that's how a classic dish becomes an innovative newcomer.

For the 10th anniversary of the restaurant Mochi and the 30th anniversary of the restaurant Luftburg - Kolarik im Prater, they cooked together, tinkered, tasted and sealed it with a sake.

Full of anticipation and very proud, the Luftburg therefore serves all curious guests & Mochi fans from December 1, the by far most popular organic dish, the crispy grilled Surstelze, in Asian style!

The stilt original mochi style

100% organic stilton from Luftburg and the know-how of Japanese cuisine from Mochi - a match made in food-heaven!

 

The Japanese ikapiri sauce and fresh herbs make the stilton shine. It is, unlike usual, finely sliced. On the plate there are large lettuce leaves ready to be filled as you like: Stilton, cucumber or coleslaw or both, pickled red onion, fine peanut and onion crumbs, a dab of teriyaki sauce and chili mayo. (If the reader's mouth is watering at this point, we recommend a quick table reservation.

How to eat a mochi stilton

Mochi x Kolarik 1
Play Video
The crispy grilled Surstelze is our all-time classic, which has always existed and will always exist. With our creative colleagues from Mochi, we have created a completely new dish from it. Starting in December, we will be offering the "Mochi-Stelze" as an addition to our winter menu!
Paul Kolarik
Luftburg - Kolarik in the Prater
Two anniversaries of two restaurants that could not be more different - Mochi and Luftburg. Precisely because you wouldn't lump the two of us together culinarily - in the truest sense of the word - it was so much fun to create two completely new dishes and thus ring in a wonderful conclusion to our two anniversary years.
Sandra Jedliczka
Mochi

Our tip: Be sure to also stop by Mochi and try the specially created anniversary stilt dish there - Carnitas Don. A traditional Japanese rice bowl dish with braised Luftburg Organic Stilt and Mochi's Pumpkin Kim Chi.

(*-resolution:)

 

*Little Japanese lesson: "Konnichi Wa" [kon-nitschi-wa] - probably the best known greeting in Japanese. It means something like "good day" and is the all-rounder among greetings. And of course, we want our guests to have a good day/time with us at Luftburg.

 

**A little Viennese lesson: "Habe d'ehre", "Hawedere" or simply "Dere" - we have the honor to see you! In this case, of course, to see you and to welcome and pamper you as guests at Mochi!

Mochi x Kolarik

Das asiatische Restaurant Mochi in der Praterstraße und das größte Bio-Restaurant der Welt, die Luftburg – Kolarik im Prater, machen hier gemeinsame – und hervorragende Sache: Die knusprig gegrillte Surstelze, ein Klassiker der Wiener Küche in 100%iger Bio-Qualität trifft auf ‘asiatisch divers mit happy Bauchgefühl‘. Eine Empfehlung? Unbedingt!

Was
Kooperation mit Restaurant Mochi
Wann
ab 1. Dezember 2022

Konnichi Wa * & Hawedere **

Zwei Restaurants in 1020 Wien, zwei feierwürdige Jubiläen, zwei völlig unterschiedliche Konzepte, aber eine verdammt gute Idee – so wird aus einem klassischen Gericht ein innovativer Newcomer.

Zum 10jährigen Jubiläum des Restaurants Mochi und dem 30jährigen Jubiläum des Restaurants Luftburg – Kolarik im Prater wurde gemeinsam gekocht, getüftelt, verkostet und mit einem Sake besiegelt.

Voller Vorfreude und sehr stolz serviert deshalb die Luftburg ab 1. Dezember allen neugierigen Gästen & Mochi-Fans das mit Abstand beliebteste Bio-Gericht, die knusprig gegrillte Surstelze, in asiatischem Style!

Das Stelzen-Original im Mochi-Style

100% Bio-Stelze von der Luftburg und das Know-How der japanischen Küche vom Mochi – ein Match made in food-heaven!

 

Die japanische Ikapiri Sauce und frische Kräuter lassen die Stelze glänzen. Sie wird, anders als gewohnt, fein aufgeschnitten. Auf dem Teller liegen große Salatblätter bereit, die man sich nach Belieben füllen kann: Stelze, Gurken- oder Krautsalat oder beides, eingelegte rote Zwiebel, feine Erdnuss-Zwiebel-Crumbs, einen Klecks Teriyaki Sauce und Chili-Mayo. (Wenn dem Leser an dieser Stelle das Wasser im Mund zusammenläuft empfehlen wir eine rasche Tischreservierung.

How to eat a Mochi-Stelze

Play Video
Die knusprig gegrillte Surstelze ist unser all-time Klassiker, den es schon immer gab und den es auch immer geben wird. Mit unseren kreativen Kolleg:innen vom Mochi haben wir daraus ein völlig neues Gericht kreiert. Ab Dezember gibt es bei uns die „Mochi-Stelze“ als Ergänzung zu unserer Winterkarte!
Paul Kolarik
Luftburg - Kolarik im Prater
Mochi x Kolarik 1
Mochi x Kolarik 2
Mochi x Kolarik 3
Zwei Jubiläen von zwei Restaurants, die unterschiedlicher nicht sein könnten – Mochi und Luftburg. Gerade weil man uns beide ja kulinarisch – im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes – nicht in einen Topf werfen würde, hat es so viel Spaß gemacht zwei völlig neue Gerichte zu kreieren und damit einen wunderbaren Abschluss für unsere beiden Jubiläumsjahre einzuläuten.
Sandra Jedliczka
Mochi

Unser Tipp: Unbedingt auch im Mochi vorbeischauen und das speziell kreierte Jubiläums-Stelzengericht dort probieren – Carnitas Don. Ein traditionelles japanisches Reisschalen Gericht mit geschmorter Luftburg Bio-Stelze und Mochi´s Kürbis Kim Chi.

(*-Auflösung:)

 

*Kleine Japanisch-Kunde: „Konnichi Wa“ [kon-nitschi-wa] – der wahrscheinlich bekannteste Gruß auf Japanisch. Es bedeutet so viel wie „Guten Tag“ und ist der Allrounder unter den Grußformeln. Und natürlich wollen wir, dass unsere Gäste einen guten Tag/eine gute Zeit bei uns in der Luftburg haben.

 

**Kleine Wienerisch-Kunde: „Habe d‘ehre“, „Hawedere“ oder ganz einfach nur „Dere“ – wir haben die Ehre Euch zu sehen! In diesem Fall, natürlich Euch zu sehen und als Gäste im Mochi begrüßen und verwöhnen zu dürfen!